Dark green background color


Donate to the Library
Link to Savings

 

Online Library Reference Resources

The Trustees and Staff gratefully acknowledge funding sources for these databases.

The following A-Z list of databases are made available by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners and Massachusetts Library System with state funds and federal Institute of Museum and Library Services funds.

Gale Power Search Search all of the Gale Databases at one time with this link   General One File Find a great article to help with your research


Business Insights

InfoTrack Student

InfoTrac Custom Journals

Massachusetts History Online

Encyclopedia Britannica

Britannica Kids

Learning Zone

Brittanica School Edition

Annals of American History

World Data Analyst

These links are provided by the Mass. Board of Library Commissioners, MA Library System and with funding from the Institute of Museums and Library Services


Online Reference Databases provided by C/W MARS

Grove Art Online Grove Art Online provides web access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art, ed. Jane Turner (1996, 34 vols.) and The Oxford Companion to Western Art, ed. Hugh Brigstocke (2001). It offers ongoing additions of new and updated articles, over 3,000 thumbnail art images and line drawings displayed in the text of articles, extensive image links, and sophisticated search and navigation tools.
NoveList NoveList is a comprehensive online readers’ advisory tool. Patrons can search among hundreds of thousands of popular fiction titles, and also retrieve author read-alikes, book lists, book discussion guides and more.
Science Online Science Online presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments.

These resources are provided with local funding


America’s News allows you to search current and archived coverage of issues, events, people, government, sports and more with the largest collection of full-text U.S. newspapers. Includes staff-written articles, obituaries, editorials, announcements, real estate and other sections.

America's News Magazines

America's News Magazine assists you in finding information on topics of current interest including business, education, science and technology.  Features Newsweek Global, Popular Science, Mother Earth News, Science Illustrated, Smithsonian and more.

America's Geneology Bank

America’s Genealogy Bank enables you to easily search and browse millions of genealogies, obituaries, marriage and birth announcements and more from 1652 to the present. Includes historical newspapers, books and documents, along with modern obituaries and the Social Security Death Index.

Chilton Library

Chilton Library allows you to get the latest automotive news, find tips, tricks and vehicle information and communicate with other enthusiasts like yourself.

Worcester Telegram and Gazette

Worcester Telegram and Gazette (1/1/1989 to current):
Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and much more from current and archived issues of Worcester Telegram & Gazette.

Get a Boston Public Library's eCard

Massachusetts residents can sign up for a Boston Public Library eCard via the web! BPL eCards are virtual library cards that allow users immediate access to Boston Public Library's extensive electronic resources - from archaeology and genealogy to history and science, homework help, historical newspapers, downloadable audio, video, music and more.

For more information about eCards, please visit BPL's eCard FAQ

Databases provided by the Mass. Board of Library Commissioners, MA Library System and with funding from the Institute of Museums and Library Services.

[Top]

 

Dark green background color
                Sitemap | Hours | Directions | Contact